01. Oct 2020

...Audi FIS Ski Welt Cup Flexenrace Lech Zürs...

Worldcup is coming home! After 26 years, Lech Zürs is centre stage once more!

The Alpine Skiing World Cup will return to Lech Zürs after 26 years. The last race took place in December 1994 when Alberto Tomba emerged victorious. In the following, we will present a short overview of the races and past winners. 

All previous world cup races in Lech Zürs:

  • January 1988: Women’s Super-G; winner Zoe Haas (SUI)
  • November 1991: 2 women’s slaloms; winners Vreni Schneider (SUI) and Bianca Fernandez Ochoa (SPA)
  • January 1993: Men's slalom; winner Thomas Fogdoe (SWE)
  • January 1993: Men’s combined; winner Marc Girardelli (LUX)
  • December 1993: Men’s Super-G; winner Hannes Trinkl (AUT)
  • December 1994: 2 men's slaloms; winner Alberto Tomba (ITA)


Lech Zürs has been the venue for a total of eight World Cup races between 1988 and 1994.

In 2020, the Audi FIS Ski World Cup with the Flexenrace Lech Zürs will take place from 26-27 November. The event will feature the following two races:

  • Thursday, 26 November: Women’s parallel giant slalom
  • Friday, 27 November: Men’s parallel giant slalom